About Us

As former legislators, with over 700 years of collective service to Kansas, we care deeply about what happens to our communities — our homes. Unfortunately, deep-pocketed special interest groups are spending millions of dollars attempting to hijack the Legislative Session and buy this year’s elections in an effort to silence voters. We will not allow that to happen without a fight.

Kansas has always been about the people, about doing what’s right and about putting others first. Radical elements and extremist politicians may have taken over our process, but it’s not too late to take it back from them. We must. And, together, we will continue to ensure that Kansas is the best place to live, work and raise a family. 

For more information about how to get involved or if you are a former Republican lawmaker, please email us at KSCommonSense@yahoo.com.

Traditional Republicans for Common Sense:

U.S. Sen. Sheila Frahm, Colby, Kan.
U.S. Rep. Jan Meyers, Overland Park, Kan.
Lt. Gov. Shelby Smith, Wichita, Kan.
Lt. Gov. Gary Sherrer, Overland Park, Kan.
Sen. Barbara Allen, Prairie Village, Kan.
Sen. Dick Bond, Overland Park, Kan.
Sen. Pete Brungardt, Salina, Kan.
Sen. David Corbin, Towanda, Kan.
Sen. Jane Eldredge, Lawrence, Kan.
Sen. Tim Emert, Independence, Kan.
Sen. Terrie Huntington, Fairway, Kan.
Sen. Fred Kerr, Pratt, Kan.
Sen. Audrey Langworthy, Prairie Village, Kan.
Sen. Bob Marshall, Fort Scott, Kan.
Sen. Steve Morris, Hugoton, Kan.
Sen. Lana Oleen, Manhattan, Kan.
Sen. Tim Owens, Overland Park, Kan.
Sen. Alicia Salisbury, Topeka, Kan.
Sen. Jean Schodorf, Wichita, Kan.
Sen. Ruth Teichman, Stafford, Kan.
Sen. Carolyn Tillotson, Leavenworth, Kan.
Sen. Duane Umbarger, Thayer, Kan.
Sen. John Vratil, Leawood, Kan.
Sen. Wint Winter, Jr., Lawrence, Kan.
Sen. David Wysong, Mission Hills, Kan.
Rep. Denise Apt, Iola, Kan.
Rep. Jayne Aylward, Salina, Kan.
Rep. Ginger Barr, Auburn, Kan.
Rep. Lisa Benlon, overland Park, Kan.
Rep. Jim Braden, Clay Center, Kan.
Rep. Nancy Brown, Stanley, Kan.
Rep. Rochelle Chronister, Neodesha, Kan.
Rep. Steve Cloud, Lenexa, Kan.
Rep. Ray Cox, Bonner Springs, Kan.

Rep. Sandy Duncan, Wichita, Kan.
Rep. Cindy Empson
, Independence, Kan.
Rep. Ron Fox
, Prairie Village, Kan.
Rep. Bob Frey
, Kansas City, Kan.
Rep. Fred Gatlin, Atwood, Kan.
Rep. John Golden, Goodland, Kan.
Rep. John Grange, El Dorado, Kan.
Rep. Jerry Harper, Wichita, Kan.
Rep. David Huff, Lenexa, Kan.
Rep Dan Johnson, Hays, Kan.
Rep. Phil (Big Phil) Kline, Overland Park, Kan.
Rep. Wendell Lady, Overland Park, Kan.
Rep. Bill Light, Rolla, Kan.
Rep. Fred Lorentz, Fredonia, Kan.
Rep. Jim Lowther, Emporia, Kan.
Rep. R. D. Miller, Russell, Kan.
Rep. R. H Miller, Wellington, Kan.
Rep. Cindy Neighbor, Shawnee, Kan.
Rep. Belva Ott, Wichita, Kan.
Rep. Bill Otto, LeRoy, Kan.
Rep. JoAnn Pottorff, Wichita, Kan.
Rep. Jill Quigley, Lenexa, Kan.
Rep. Gerry Ray, Overland Park, Kan.
Rep. Susan Roenbaugh, Lewis, Kan.
Rep. Ed Rolfs, Junction City, Kan.
Rep. Ellen Samuelson, Hesston, Kan.
Rep. Sheryl Spalding, Overland Park, Kan.
Rep. Dale Swenson, Wichita, Kan.
Rep. Ralph Tanner, Baldwin, Kan.
Rep. Ron Worley, Lenexa, Kan.
Rep. Bob Wunsch, Kingman, Kan.
Rep Jim Yonally, Overland Park, Kan.
Dennis Jones, Lakin, Kan.
Former Republican Party Chair